Run Danielle Run!!!

I need some motivation!  With the hot weather and a lack of regular schedule, I have pretty much let my workout routine go by the wayside.  Not Good!  Especially if I want to get rid of this reality:

So, I am looking for a bit of inspiration to get me motivated.  Nothing does this better for me then a new play-list.  Well ok, a trip to Lululemon does the trick but that just isn’t on the schedule right now.

I recently saw a posting for the best workout music on Pinterest and thought this might inspire me.  With a review of their pretty extensive list and a visit through my iPod library I came up with a new play-list I can get excited about.  Fun newer songs (avoiding the overplayed radio songs I am already sick of) mixed in with some older classics that always put a spring in my stride.

The List:

Hello Good Morning (Diddy)
Every Teardrop is a Waterfall (Coldplay)
Faster (Matt Nathanson)
Tongue Tied (Grouplove)
Drive By (Train)
Fire (Ingrid Michaelson)
Moves Like Jagger (Maroon 5)
Settle Down (No Doubt)
Hard To Handle (The Black Crows)
The Fame (Lady Gaga)
Everybody Talks (Neon Trees)
Some Nights (Fun.)
Me & Julio Down By The School Yard (Paul Simon)
Blow Me (One Last Kiss) (Pink)
Dancing With Myself (Billy Idol)
It’s Tricky (Run DMC)
Closer (Nine Inch Nails)
Shake It Out (Florence & The Machine)
Live Like a Warrior (Matisyahu)
Blister in the Sun (Violent Femmes)

With the new play-list loaded into my iPod and visions of this gorgeous view of the Boston skyline, I am excited for tomorrow morning’s run.  See you on the Charles!

Sources: Best Workout Songs – www.fullspike.com; Charles River Skyline – National Geographic Online

Leave a Reply

