Apartment Entrance Facelift!

I hate the entryway to my apartment!!!  Ok, hate is a strong word – how about I truly dislike my front entrance.  As the first impression to my home, I feel it just does not meld well with the rest of my apartment. Don’t get me wrong, it is not horrible and has a bit of style to it but I can do so, so much better, don’t chya think?

Normal.dotm
0
0
1
52
300
Full Circle Events
2
1
368
12.257

0
false

18 pt
18 pt
0
0

false
false
false

It’s the perfect subject for a Pin It Blog series.  Time for a facelift! 

Entryway Projects:

Walls – The white walls have got to go!  I am thinking Navy Blue.  A nice bold color that will work well in the small room and will compliment the rest of the house, especially the living room as one falls into the other.  I also want to add a gallery wall to the room.

Closet – There is a door in the entryway that leads to my bedroom.  Such a waste of a door and space as it is not a practical entrance for the bedroom.  My plan is to turn this entrance into a coat closet – no more coats hanging around!  

Storage – Storage that is contained is key for this redo.  Right now I have open shelves with bins filled with my shoe collection.  The downside is this is not contained enough from my shoe lover Mr. Sammy.  My pup loves my shoes and more often than not I have come home to a favorite pair of shoes chewed up.  THIS HAS GOT TO STOP!!  I can’t afford to keep replacing shoes so I need to make sure he can’t gain access to them.  

Rug – The floor needs decor as well.  It is the perfect opportunity to add a fun custom rug.

Normal.dotm
0
0
1
42
245
Full Circle Events
2
1
300
12.257

0
false

18 pt
18 pt
0
0

false
false
false

Seating Area – It would be great to have a little seating area in this space.  A place to sit and put shoes on.  I have the perfect chairs that need a little love and attention and will add great pops of color and contrast off the navy blue walls.  Visions of Orange are floating through my head.

Normal.dotm
0
0
1
13
77
Full Circle Events
1
1
94
12.257

0
false

18 pt
18 pt
0
0

false
false
false

Curtains – The final touch!  Something to add a bit of pattern and style along with privacy.

What do you think?  Do you like the plan?  Anything you would add or think I am missing?  Any projects you would like to contribute?  

Leave a Reply

