Cheers To The Weekend – The Chatty Cathy Cocktail

Is it just me or is the week after Labor Day one of the hardest to get through and the weekend can’t come fast enough.  Yes, it is a short week but those always seem the longest.  Come Friday, a cocktail is well deserved.

So, in honor of making it through the week, it’s time to cheers the weekend with my new favorite drink – The Chatty Cathy Cocktail.

Ok, I just made that name up as I did the drink when I found a great sale on Grapefruit Belvedere vodka at the liquor store last weekend.  The name has nothing to do with the drink but more the effects!  The Chatty Cathy seemed fitting because after drinking a few of these last weekend – I could just not shut up.  

I know, hard to believe (wink, wink)!  But even I was thinking – Wow!!! Why can’t I shut up.  I just keep talking and talking and talking….Shut Up!!  And since my nickname in college was Chatty Cathy, it seemed an appropriate name for this new drink.

It’s a simple drink but has two of my favorite liquors – vodka and St. Germain.  I hope you enjoy it and find it to be a great way to start your weekend.

The Chatty Cathy Cocktail

2 parts Grapefruit Flavored Vodka (I used Belvedere Pink Grapefruit)
1 part St. Germain
Large Splash of Sparkling Water 
Lime

In a cocktail shaker filled with ice combine vodka, St. Germain and soda water.  Shake and pour into a chilled martini glass.  Top with a squeeze of lime.  

CHEERS!!!

Leave a Reply

