Reflect and Never Forget – 9/11

I was getting ready to put together my posts for the week – fashion, decor, an amazing blue cheese tomato cobbler I am looking forward to sharing with you all, but none of it seemed appropriate for today – 9/11.  Eleven years later, it is another Tuesday with a familiar feeling – a beautiful sunny day with a cool nip in the air.  My favorite kind of morning where you know fall is here but summer is not quite over.  It was the same way on 9/11 but who knew the horror and tragic loss that was just leaving my home city of Boston and speeding toward New York City and DC.  

Normal.dotm
0
0
1
113
647
Full Circle Events
5
1
794
12.257

0
false

18 pt
18 pt
0
0

false
false
false

So instead of sharing with you a selection of great fall coats, today I reflect on all that was lost that day and how it changed the world.  I also remember the feeling we shared post 9/11 – the sense of community where people were more tolerant, charitable and accepting.  There was a togetherness and patience throughout the country that I had never experienced in my life time.  

As I reflect, I encourage you all to remember that feeling and grab hold of it again.  With all that is going on in the world (mass shootings, cyber bullying, huge political divides), the best way to honor those that were lost on 9/11 is to embrace tolerance, both politically and socially.  Remember we are all in this together and it is time again for love toward our neighbors and fellow citizens.

Reflect and never forget!

Leave a Reply

