Fall Nails

I love a good manicure! There is something about having a great mani that makes me feel polished and put together (even when I am schlepping around in gym clothes).  It is also such a nice inexpensive way to treat myself.  

Lately, I have found myself pinning favorite fall nail colors on Pinterest to help reduce the dilemma of decision making.  One favorite resource I found on Pinterest is The Beauty Look Book.  It is an awesome blog that introduces latest products and colors.  I love how the blogger presents contrast and themes of favorite cosmetic colors in great light so you can really see how it will look.  If you are looking to update your favorite choices, I highly recommend you check out her site.  Here are some of my favorites:

Fall Favorite Burgundy

Mauves are a very popular nail color this season.  I love this color on my toes.  It is a nice neutral that blends well with my skin tone and also wears well showing chips less toward the end life of my pedi.

A lovely array of nudes.

A kaleidoscope of fall colors.  I am totally feeling the Dior Silver Purple.

Check out these sexy colors from Tom Ford.

Another great resource I found was the Blog Spaz and Squee.  Some favorites are:

Essie Demure Vixen – Love this neutral

Essie No More Film – Deep purple

OPI Parlez Vous – A lovely fall lavender mauve

OPI Don’t Know Jacques – A fun grayish brown

And of course I have to include the most talked about nail color this fall. Never has a nail color caused such a raucous.  You know what I am talking about.  Michelle Obama’s nail polish from her DNC speech a few weeks ago.

Mrs. Obama wore the gel polish Vogue from Artistic Color Gloss.  Good luck finding it! 

Leave a Reply

