Get Your Plaid On!!!

Yesterday I was lucky enough to attend the Massachusetts Women’s Conference here in Boston.  It was a wonderful conference full of inspiring speakers including Arianna Huffington, Kristin Chenoweth, Deepak Chopra, Delia Ephron and my favorite style blogger, Erin Gates.  With 8,000 women descended upon the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center and a chance to meet some interesting people, I wanted to make sure I had my best game on, so of course I was concerned about what to wear.

splash_07

With 8,000 women in one room, I knew I had to step it up a bit but I had a few challenges I needed to overcome.  I wanted to look pulled together, stylish, professional and sophisticated and as always I wanted to have my personality come through a bit.  My challenge was making sure I was comfortable as the convention center is massive and navigating it can be exhausting.  I needed to stick to a budget – it’s the holidays so I have to watch my pennies even more so this time of year.  I also needed to dress warmly.

I was not just attending the conference but afterwards I had plans to meet friends for the Beacon Hill Holiday Stroll (a little shopping, caroling and good old fashion holiday cheer) and since the temperatures had significantly dropped, I wanted to make sure I didn’t freeze. So, my best option of course was to wear pants and I just happened to see the most fantastic and fun pair at Target earlier this week. They were plaid!  Yes, I said it, plaid!  Ok, I have never been someone to gravitate toward plaid pants but for some reason these pants just seemed to call my name.  They were exactly what I was looking for – warm (they were soft and almost cozy), stylish (plaid has been a huge trend this season) and definitely a statement!

Here’s the outfit!  Whatchya Think?

outfit 2

Plaid Tailored Ankle PantsOld Navy BlouseNavy BlazerHealed LoafersWesley Pendant NecklaceAurora Cocktail Ring

Do you have the plaid bug now?  What plaid pieces are you thinking might compliment your wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

