It’s Officially An Epidemic

Well it seems the Mayor of Boston has officially declared a flu epidemic.  All I know is that it has taken hold of my body and house and is really screwing with the plans I had this week.  I was hoping it would start subsiding today but nope hasn’t happened yet.  The good news is I was able to sneak out for a few minutes today as I was starting to get a bit stir crazy and I think my sofa now has a permanent indentation of my ass!  Anyway, I did make it out to the good old Stop n’ Shop to stock up on sick supplies and bits of comfort.  I thought it would be an interesting mix to share.  Maybe you are in the same boat as I am and need some comfort as well.

i__m_sick_by_chibi_karolciiiaaa78-d4i1m3q

Kleenex!  My nose is raw from the roll of toilet paper I’ve been using since I was out of tissues – hence one of the reasons I was making the trek to the store…..  I found the new Kleenex Cool Touch which is supposed to sooth my sore nose on contact.  Anything is better than the scratchy toilet paper.  I’ll keep you posted.
box_5_01

Ice Cream!  My throat has been on fire and when I saw Slow Churned Mint Cookie ice cream on sale I couldn’t resist.
2893

Bananas and Clementines!  A little potassium and vitamin C to help speed the healing along.

img_45651

Smart Water!  It’s my fave and is helping me stay hydrated.

smartwater

Kraft Macaroni n’ Cheese!  Normally you think soup for a cold and I agree but I have been eating soup for the past three days.  Something warm, creamy and comforting was what I needed and nothing says it better than Mac and Cheese.

american-kraft-macaroni-cheese-deluxe-829-p

InStyle and House Beautiful Magazine – the latest editions are on Newsstands now.

jessica-alba-covers-instyle-february-2013 1357223290_house-beautiful-february-2013-uk

Some other items that are helping me get through this flu….

Advil. DayQuil. NyQuil.

tumblr_maw4f5fFc41r517pyo1_500

My latest Book Club selection.

400000000000000120080_s4

FB. Pinterest. People.com. Various Blogs.

facebook-twitter-pinterest-instagram

Plenty of fun and mind numbing TV.

The-Lying-Game-Season-2_1356288674 51gSZkXSauL._SX500_

Stay well my friends and take care of yourself…..

Leave a Reply

