Time To Escape The Snow!!

Hi Friends!  Have you missed me?  I’ve missed you!  Sorry, I went a bit MIA the past few weeks.  After coming down with the flu, – which seemed to lay me flat on my ass for a few weeks – I decided to take some time to recover.  If you don’t already know this about me, I tend to go, go, go all the time.  With the flu I learned I needed to slow down a bit and refocus so that is what I’ve been doing. It’s given me a chance to not just write but experience so I have something to write about and share with you.

Speaking of experiencing, those of us in the Boston area had quite the winter experience this past weekend.  We welcomed Nemo or the Blizzard of 2013.

@redvelvetmarie-Standard-tree-pic.-donthate-boston-winter-snow-blizzard2013-nemo-

Ok, is it just me who thinks it lame that they now name winter storms.  And the name Nemo…come on.  Who decided on that name.  Here they were talking about what a crazy fierce storm it was going to be.  It shut down the entire state of Massachusetts and they want to name it Nemo after a cute, adorable fish?

nemo

Couldn’t they come up with a better name?  Want to stick to the Disney genres? How about Simba?  He is a lion – king of the jungle….
simba

Anyway, besides the name, the storm did not disappoint.  Homebound for 48 hours meant rented movies were watched, laundry got done, beef stew was made, wine consumed, DVR emptied, as well as digging out 2 cars out of snow banks leaving me with fatigued muscles! And now I am looking forward to some play time in the snow later this week – YEA!!!

46BEDE21A2364F05A2ADD36956569750 Bruins_Lightning_Snow_Blizzard_2013

It also made me long for a vacation.  A nice warm weather vacation where you sit in the sun all day long and someone brings you fun drinks all day long.  Doesn’t that sound wonderful?  Here are a few vacations I am drooling over.

Las Ventanas Al Paraiso in Cabo.

cabo 1

cabo 3

cabo 2

Viceroy in Anguilla

Anguilla 5

Anguilla 4

Anguilla 2

Niyama in the Maldives

Maldives 1

maldives 5

Maldives 3

Can you feel the sun yet?  Time to call the travel agent…I WISH!!!  One day soon this will be mine.

SWFGA_63DC2563_07252011_053317

One thought on “Time To Escape The Snow!!

Leave a Reply

