Holiday Gift Idea – Boozy Advent Calendars

It’s official!  We are in the thick of the holiday season.  Hopefully you had a lovely Thanksgiving.  Did you get out and do some shopping on Black Friday?  What was the favorite deal you found?  Did you find any deals?  I’ll be honest, I am not a black Friday shopper.  I myself just don’t get it.  Are the deals really worth the aggravation, lack of sleep and long wait in the cold?  It’s just not my thing but I know plenty of you love it.  It’s the thrill of the hunt and the reminiscing about the battle scares you earned for that loved one’s gifts.  And dammit, they better like it. You so deserve those stories and my hat’s off to you.  Me, I am more of a cyber Monday shopper.  No hassle, no battle scars.  Just me, my computer and a cup of coffee as I check off my to-do list.  I also love Small Business Saturday which has become more of a holiday shopping tradition for me.

black friday

As I get back into the swing of all things blogging and shopping/gift giving seems to be at the forefront of my mind – I thought it would be fun to spend this month sharing some fun unique gift ideas.  Each day I will post one or two gift ideas for the various loved one’s in your life.  Think of me as your personal gift concierge this holiday season.

For my first gift of the season I couldn’t resist sharing with you this great Advent Calendar idea I came across.  It’s a Craft Beer Advent Calendar from Craft Beer Cellar in Braintree, MA.  It consists of 24 craft beers for a gift recipient to enjoy each day leading up to Christmas.

What a genius idea!  Why should kids get all the treats and fun with Advent Calendars.  The beer lovers in your life will shower you with praise for giving them such a great gift and coping mechanism for the month ahead.

Not really a beer fan?  Try these other boozy Advent Calendars.

Do you have a great gift idea you have come across recently?  Don’t hold out – please share.  I am always open to suggestions and would love to share you idea with other readers.

Check back tomorrow as I share with you a great easy hostess gift I found this weekend while I was out and about.

One thought on “Holiday Gift Idea – Boozy Advent Calendars

  1. Pingback: Small Business Saturday Finds – Hostess Gifts To Delight | Pin It

Leave a Reply

