Happy 2014! How will you define the year ahead?

Happy 2014 everyone!

I woke up this morning to the sun shinning (even though it is freezing out) with the clock reading almost 10am.  I couldn’t believe it!  Being patient and letting me sleep was the best gift my little pup could have given.  I must have needed the sleep.

I am feeling very hopeful for 2014.  As I sit here enjoying my coffee and the lingering smell of bacon in the air, I am thinking about what I want out of 2014.  What do I want to focus on and accomplish.  I hate the word resolution – attaching it to anything just feels like setting it up for failure and not long-term success.  But I do think the new year is a great time to sit back, assess, and make goals for my life.  I have the Today Show on and of course Natalie, Al and Willy are taking about resolutions with an expert on who is suggesting rather than having a list of resolutions you pick a word to focus on throughout the year.  What a great idea!

Deepak

Hmm, what should my word be?  I have many things I want to focus on and accomplish this year.  Last year was hard!  I feel like I just plowed through and was doing what needed to be done.  It was very reactionary! As I look back I realize I don’t think I grew – I was struggling just to maintain.

You Will never Grow

This year I want my theme to be growth.  Growth personally and growth professionally.

Oprah

What is your word for the year?  How would you like to define 2014?

Thank you for being patient with me this past year.  Your encouragement and support was truly appreciated and has helped me get through some difficult times.  I’m looking forward to sharing with you the adventures 2014 brings.  Let’s see how we grow!
Tree Growth

Leave a Reply

